Cruising the Bosphorus – Europe and Asia

Though I was not very excited about cruising along the Bosphorus, A lady selling a ticket worth 15 Euro for 10 Euro caught my attention and the next second I was on the boat.

I was really excited seeing the boat and since I assume I am the worth swimmer on-board, I walked like a pro smiling at everyone.

IMG_1864

 

A windy night with 10 to 15 people on the boat, we cruised along the Bosphorus all the way to the Black Sea. The two-hour cruise follows a route that includes major Istanbul attractions. The Blue Mosque and the Bosphorus Bridge looked gorgeous at night with lights. Once we get past the Bosphorus Bridge the night was silent except the terrible noise of the boat engine. As we reached the middle of our trip, the whole crowd on the boat were on a deep thought, so I thought to myself it’s time for me to ponder.

Taking the cruise you will really feel what is Europe and Asia, take my advice and set aside a few hours to take an unforgettable Bosphorus tour. It was a night I’ll never forget.

Here are a few photos, since majority of the pics were shaky and some didn’t come out well. But the view and the experience will always stay fresh in my mind.

Keep Travelling, Keep Learning

Bosphorus at night

Bosphorus Bridge at night

 

DSC00126

IMG_1848

IMG_1851

IMG_1861

12 thoughts on “Cruising the Bosphorus – Europe and Asia

  1. Lovely, Jackson!! I was in Istanbul in September and I didn’t have enough time to do the cruise, one more reason for me to go back, as it was on my list of things to do in the city. 2 days aren’t for sure not enough for Istanbul 😀

Leave a Reply

