Where It All Began

#StartANewLife.

Date: September 19, 2011. The advice I got from my cousin Jinson is “Don’t get excited and ever put your hands and legs outside the airplane window.” And that’s one piece of an advice which I wish to pass to my children one day (fingers crossed). Getting on a flight was the coolest thing and I still feel the same every time I climb aboard a plane now. Never did I know taking a bold step to work abroad will bring a change in my life and be the person who I am today.

Being a mama’s boy at the age of 21 (not necessarily a bad thing unless you have a mother-in-law)

  • I hardly know to cook, forget cooking I don’t even know how a tea is made.
  • What the hell is laundry?
  • At 21 and I still live with my mom
  • My mom is a supermom (Don’t you ever argue on that or a fist fight awaits)
  • I love shopping with her!

Today I am 26; I do my own Laundry, Solo Traveler, Survival Cooking and Washing Dishes, Live Alone, Financially Independent (I still bank on my mom when the ATM laughs at my bank balance).

If I hadn’t taken up the decision to board the plane, I would still be living in my darkest fears and not realizing how beautiful the sunrise is from the other side of the world. At times we need to close the book and go with the flow.

“When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be.” – Lao Tzu

Then came figuring out what my heart wanted. I wanted to travel, a dream I really enjoyed. I read the experience of people who have gone through the same path. I felt the seed within me grew stronger, grew into something big and special.

Traveling for me has captured the magic that no camera can capture. You realize 18 are not forever. Taking the decision to travel solo has changed my life. It has given me the chance to experience new cultures, learn new language, see life beautiful and have new visions for life. I learn to live outside my comfort zone, take your own decisions without the voice of another person, and you are free to bring the craziness out of you.

Life isn’t hunky-dory all the time and can’t expect to be colorful all the time. We all need to realize the grey shades and the scars in our lives are not that bad.

“…and every scar you got, I prefer to call them ‘life tattoos’. They’re masterpieces. They’re beautiful.”

Backpacking Saudi Arabia, Dubai, Sri Lanka and Turkey. This new hobby has brought the best in me and allowed me to face the fears of being alone and travel the other side of the world with an open mind. I hope to see more places and party till the sun comes up!

DSC00160

Turkey

 

IMG_0179

Sri Lanka

Burj Al Khalifah Biggest, Largest, Tallest, Widest. Well, this symbolically gives you a glance what Dubai is about! Currently the tallest structure on the planet with a soaring 828 meters! One of the most stunning sights

Burj Al Khalifah
Biggest, Largest, Tallest, Widest. Well, this symbolically gives you a glance what Dubai is about! Currently the tallest structure on the planet with a soaring 828 meters! One of the most stunning sights.

Saudi Arabia

I would like my readers to check out www.housing.com.  They are the fastest-growing family in the online real estate space. They created a property search system several notches above others. Led by passionate problem-solvers and backed by top investors, they have been hailed as trend setters in just two years.

Keep Travelling, Keep Learning

One thought on “Where It All Began

Leave a Reply

